Board of Public Works

The Board of Public Works was established in 1973 as a result of an act of the State Legislature. The Board of Public Works is elected by North Attleborough residents and consists of five members, each serving rotating three-year terms. The Board is responsible for the setting policies for public works infrastructure such as planning, building and maintaining roads, bridges, water distribution and sewer collection systems, water treatment and wastewater treatment plants, sidewalks, drainage facilities, vehicles and equipment.

The Board typically meets on the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 6:30pm at the Department of Public Works facility located at 49 Whiting Street. The public is invited to attend these meetings.

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Mark L. Hollowell Director of Public Works (508) 695-9621

Board Members

Name Title
Michael S. Thompson Chairman
Donald Cerrone Vice Chairman
Joan Marchitto
Anthony Rinaldi
Eric Robbins